ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

SB 134 Property Tax Credit for Disabled Veterans - Established

SUPPORT

March 28, 2023

The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT SB 134** – Property Tax Credit for Disabled Veterans - Established which was heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We support SB 134 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Eric S. Colvin, Vice President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/108

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney